To delete your account in the app, just go to your profile > Settings > Edit Account, tap "Delete Account," and fill out the form. Once your request is received, your account will be deleted.
Keep in mind:
- If you still have items listed, incomplete direct deposits, or in-progress orders, we will not be able to delete your account.
- Be sure to delete all listings and complete all transactions before submitting a deletion request.
- Be sure to request a direct deposit for any remaining balance before submitting a deletion request.
Any remaining balance or Mercari Credits in your account at the time of deletion will be forfeited.
Note: You're not able to delete your account through our website at this time. If you're unable to delete your account in-app, please contact us in the Help Center for assistance.
Can I re-register after closing my account?
If you have previously deleted your Mercari account but want to come back, all you need to do is log in with your previous credentials.